Mayor Barbara Mathis welcomes you to the City of Hiawassee's website. Please explore our site to find information about the services we provide and how to attain them. You can also find out about your city government to include elected officials and hired staff. Learn about the history of Hiawassee as well as facts about our population and geography. Additionally, you can find out information about doing business in Hiawassee.

The City of Hiawassee is registered with and participates in federal work and authorization program, E-Verify, in order to verify employment eligibility of all newly hired employees. The City's identification number is 119900 and authorization date is May 13, 2008. The City of Hiawassee is an Equal Opportunity Employer.

Click Here to Pay Your Utility Bill.

City of Hiawassee News

Mon., Jan 30 Open Records Request 2017 Form - Notice
Mon., Jan 23 Stancil Receives Training Certificate - Notice
Thur., Jan 19 2017 Hiawassee Holiday Meeting Schedule - Notice
Tues., Jan 17 Mayor's Park Ramp - Construction Schedule - Notice
Fri., Jan 13 2017 Bid Ad, Hiawassee Web page & Social Services - Notice
Fri., Jan 6 2017 Bid Ad, Hiawassee Mowing & Landscaping - Notice
Thur., Jan 5 2017 Hiawassee Occupancy Fees - Business License - Notice
Wed., Nov 30 2017 Hiawassee Building Application - Notice
Wed., Nov 30 2017 Public Benefits Affidavit of Citizenship - Notice
Wed., Nov 30 2017 E Verify and Private Employer Affidavit - Notice
Mon., Nov 21 2016 Drought Tips, Level 1 Declaration - Notice
Thur., Nov 17 Level 1 Drought Response Declaration - Notice
Google+